My First Post

June 3, 2007 at 3:13 am (Uncategorized)

sarah-and-christina_s.jpgWell, I have to say that I have now officially joined the bandwagon. I’m somewhat obsessed with my cousins’ blogs, and in an attempt to be cool like them, I’ve decided to start my own! Of course I am currently living out of a suitcase in a Homewood Suites, so my musings might not be quite as interesting as the ones previously mentioned! However, if you are interested in how much trouble two little boys can find themselves in in a space that is less than 600 square feet, I have become somewhat of an expert! I would post a picture of the disaster that is our hotel room, except I’m worried that hotel staff might happen upon it and then kick us out of the hotel!

p.s. I had the toughest time choosing a name for this thing. I just wanted ‘lovely,’ but that was taken, and the thesaurus had the following as good matches:

admirable, adorable, agreeable, alluring, amiable, attractive, beauteous, bewitching, captivating, charming, comely, dainty, delectable, delicate, delicious, delightful, dishy, drop-dead gorgeous, enchanting, engaging, enjoyable, exquisite, fair, foxy, good-looking, graceful, gratifying, handsome, knockout, lovesome, mink, nice, picture, pleasant, pleasing, pretty, pulchritudinous, rare, scrumptious, splendid, stunning, sweet, whistle bait, winning

Too many wonderful words to choose from! Until next time…

S.

5 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    How cute are we!

  2. aubrey pettinger said,

    sweet blog! maybe i should do one…everyone else is.

    we miss you terribly! last week, i asked zane what we should do one day and he replied, “i think we should go to texas.”

  3. Courtney Scott-Donaldson said,

    The boys are adorable. How are you doing in Texas?

  4. sillyjillybean said,

    First of all, hotel? Why?

    Second, CUTE PICTURE! I am assuming you are on the Left?

    Third, welcome to blogdom! Glad you joined! I can now keep tabs with you better!

    Fourth-you are LOVELY!

  5. Mr Postacchini said,

    Whoa, Nice job. Very Professional. As an all too often target of your anti-engineering jabs, I am thouroghly impressed (although there seems to be a combination Syntax AND Script Error in line 17 of your blog – ha-ha-mesofunny).

    Anyway, your not missing much here in SLC – some-o-same-o. When Doug was in SLC my job was so easy. Notsomuchanymore. Everyday is a struggle. Maybe i will give up the high-flying engineering life and pursuit my lifewish to be an underwear model for Kohls.

    Kiss to the kids and be good.

Leave a Reply

