Introducing the Bill Frank Guest Suite

June 22, 2007 at 3:19 am (Uncategorized)

img_1240.jpg 

Thanks to my very generous father, we now have a guest room that actually looks better than our master bedroom. Some of you have asked to see pictures of the house, so I will go one clean, furnished room at a time. Today, obviously, the guest room. So, if you’re in the area, stop by. We actually have room now. No more sleeping on the sofa bed, or the floor! We may even add some artwork to the walls before the guests show up!

Doug is putting together some bookshelves right now, so maybe the next picture will be the reading room!

5 Comments

  1. liz said,

    It looks great. Did you make that quilt? I’m shop hopping today!

  2. lovelydainty said,

    I’m so jealous! Did I make that quilt? Ha Ha! I won it at the Edwards Christmas party 15 years ago! I can’t wait to hear how the shop hop goes!

  3. Christina said,

    It looks great. I wish I was coming to try it out some time soon!

  4. sillyjillybean said,

    Room looks lovely. The quilt I have on the bed in our guest bedroom was stolen from Rozanne’s stairway. Who needs shop hopping when you’ve got Rozanne!

  5. Rhall said,

    Sarah, I have just read all the recent posts of most of you bloggers and I just love hearing all these stories and comments and happenings, and seeing the great photos! Love that quilt! This is such a great way to stay connected. Jill needs to do a post on the ducks. They are messy but amazing, so fun to watch growing and changing.

Leave a Reply

