Sh… don’t tell Doug!

July 18, 2007 at 7:42 pm (Uncategorized)

mayjune-07.jpg

This is what happens when twelve year old girls spend a lot of time with little boys with great hair! I’m pretty sure that there will be a manicure session while I’m at the doctor tomorrow!

Now, I need help. I want this baby out now! I know they’ll induce me whenever, but I like to think my one concession to my babies is that I let them come when they want. However, I’m not above trying non-chemical inducements! I’ve tried walking around Sea World again, and of course, thinking lots of happy thoughts, but nothing is working. Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

7 Comments

  1. liz said,

    Maybe I’ve told you this before, but my one on-time, non-induced baby, Jon, was born following #1 a large Italian doctor with huge hands “stripping” my membranes — it hurt, but was worth it. #2 a huge Mexican meal. #3 an entire day walking around the zoo. Good luck 🙂 William looks just like Delia with his hair like that!

  2. pam said,

    I want the 12 year old Nanny to stop here when she’s done at your house! Yes, push that kid out already will you? I’ve heard India food and walking stairs but there was nothing natural about my births so I’m last to be giving advice! Good Luck!

  3. Anne said,

    OK, so am I the only one crude enough to say that sex is supposed to be a good inducer?? There, I said it.

  4. Christina said,

    I’m not as bold as Anne, so I will direct you to a website: http://mother-care.ca/induction_meth.htm
    Good Luck!

  5. Sarah said,

    Anne,
    You know what is so funny. When I was pregnant with Samuel, your mom gave me the same advice. She said it worked for her when she was pregnant with you!

  6. pam said,

    so have you had that baby or what? I’m waiting for a blog update and since I don’t see one and I know you have a nanny, I can only assume your are giving birth. keep us posted!

  7. sillyjillybean said,

    Since I have never been able to push one out without the help of medicines, I defer to Anne & Rozanne for the funnest technique at baby expulsion. Err…fun for you….err him? Really, who finds a 9 month lady attractive enough to have — over and over again until the head is crowning?

Leave a Reply

