Why I Love Working for “The Man”

August 4, 2007 at 10:41 pm (Things I love)

There is something nice, I’m sure, about being self-employed; being your own boss and all of that. I however, prefer the steady paycheck (knock on wood) of corporate America. Sure, my husband works a lot of hours, in a cubicle,  and he no longer comes home for lunch. He is also always dealing with less than sympathetic corporate types. On the plus side though, we have great benefits (like having someone else pack our house when we moved). One of the perks of being a corporate wife is getting fun things delivered after having a  baby. With this baby, we got not one, but two, fun things. One came addressed to the new baby and said “Happy Birthday!” How fun is that?!

As a side note, we went to see The Bourne Ultimatum today. Very fun movie for me. I can always watch Matt Damon as a super assassin! I can pretty much watch Matt Damon as anything! Two thumbs up!

4 Comments

  1. sillyjillybean said,

    What a great gift from Corporate America! Excellent my dear! Keep updating us with new pictures of the little guy. And by the way, since you and I are the only ones not going to be in Halifax, I say we do something frivilous as an ode to Grandpa dearest! Say…..new shoes…..new shirt….new……

  2. liz said,

    That cake is awesome. I’m with you on the corporate perks thing–last baby we got a cute flower arrangement and steaks! Yum.

  3. Christina said,

    Glad that “the man” is treating you well in TX.

  4. Amy Macdonald said,

    Nice presents! Hopefully Corporate Canada will send me something nice when I have babies!! Kevin and I went to see Bourne Ultimatum on Friday as well.. Loved it! Course, I’ve liked them all! I will watch anything Matt Damon as well.

Leave a Reply

