I’m Back!

September 4, 2007 at 9:03 pm (Uncategorized)

I feel like I haven’t written forever, and, much to Doug’s dismay, the last thing I wrote about was his forgetting my birthday! Just so you all know, he remembered that he forgot my birthday the next day, and we had a lovely birthday dinner, sans kids, after he came home from Alaska. Now, Doug insists he was going to get me the same gift all along, and that my rant had nothing to do with his choice. No, it wasn’t the tank watch or the Birkin bag, but it did come in this box:

mayjune-07-011.jpg

Now, I am not encouraging people to rant at their husbands via the internet; in fact, Doug got rather testy when he read the post. In fact, I encourage wives everywhere to do nothing but praise their spouses via the internet! My husband is the most handsome, intelligent, witty engineer ever! He also thinks that every day should be like Valentine’s day (which pretty much equates to no day being like Valentine’s day, but I digress!)! He’s also a great dad who has been changing diapers like crazy lately! And, he supported my crazy idea of taking our three kids to disney world in the middle of August (more about that later).

So, even though I was a little peeved at my husband for the birthday incident, that is now well in the past. I’m over it, and all is well at our house!

As a side note, I know that I am not best known for my cleaning skills, but I took a picture of this just so that people would know that I do make attempts to keep my house clean … especially when Doug is away! I want him to think that I’m being productive! 

Before:

 copy-of-mayjune-07-009.jpg

After:

copy-of-mayjune-07-010.jpg

5 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    Sarah, I am shocked to hear that a Roberts boy could forget a birthday, but props to him for making it up to you with a lovely dinner, a very curious box (I really am curious as to its contents…), changing multiple diapers, AND taking you to Disneyworld in August! (I still think you are VERY brave!)

    My 30th is coming up in just a few days and I myself am curious whether my Roberts boy will remember…I’ll keep you posted!

  2. liz said,

    Good job on the cleaning — I’m going to start taking before and after pictures so I can remember what I’ve accomplished. I’m dying to know what was in that Tiffany box. My husband wouldn’t even know what Tiffany and Co. is, I’m pretty sure. Good recovery, Doug!

  3. Christina said,

    Welcome Back! We missed you! Cute box – way to go, Doug!

  4. Anne said,

    Come on! You have to reveal the contents of the perfect blue box!

  5. sillyjillybean said,

    Sarah, first of all, I am impressed that Doug read the post. Brian still doesn’t know what a post is. Second of all, Doug’s response post-birthday was classic. Third of all, what’s in the box???

    And, as far house cleaning. Don’t you live in Texas and have a million illegal immigrants living there? Why are you doing your own housecleaning? I know I could hook you up with one of my relatives:) J/K

Leave a Reply

