The List

October 18, 2007 at 11:35 am (Lists, Things I love)

thelist.jpg 

I have been trying to get organized a little bit at a time. Even though, in theory, our new house is bigger than our last house, it seems as if there is actually less room to hide the clutter! That me be due to lack of hall closets or lack of a basement, I don’t know. what I do know is that I actually have to go through stuff and find a home for things. On my journey through the piles of stuff I came across a list that I wrote while I was at BYU. This was before I met Doug, but definitely while I was looking for him! My mom suggested that I list exactly what I was looking for. She told me to be very specific. I have to say, that he pretty much has everything on the list (although even I understand that 5,6 and 22 are somewhat exclusive of each other!).  So without any further ado, here’s

 “The List”:

1. Return Missionary

2. Worthy Priesthood Holder

3. Understands My Sense of Humour (I was still spelling in the Canadian way back then!)

4 . Spiritual

5. Humble (I’m still laughing about this one!)

6. Self Confident

7. Taller Than Me

8. Excellent Sense of Humour (If you ask Doug what he thinks people’s first impression of him is, he says “comedian!”)

9. Witty

10. Loyalty to His Family (I should have thought harder about this on. It has come back to bite me on many an occasion!)

11. Good Looking to Me

12. Snappy Dresser

13. Looks Forward to Fatherhood (no problem here, he raised 8 siblings all by himself)

14. Patient

15. Good Listener

16. Likes to Dance

17. Likes to Travel

18. Forgiving

19. Loves Me

20. Respects Me

21. Supports My Goals

22. Smart ( I should have been more specific here!)

23. Likes Movies

24. Fit

25. Happy

5 Comments

  1. Anne said,

    I love it! At least this list was realistic. I made lists like this when I was 15 and they are hilariously lofty.

  2. ingrid said,

    It looks like you found someone that fits all 25 characteristics on your list and then some! You and Doug are an excellent match! (II do have to comment about 13 – I had no idea that Doug had raised Mike. Kudos to Doug for raising such a great guy!)

  3. Jill said,

    Well, I do say you nailed your list! Bravo! But don’t tell Doug this, I don’t want him to lose #5.

  4. Christina said,

    Awesome list! So glad you found what you were looking for!

  5. Greg said,

    Doug likes to dance?

Leave a Reply

