They Say it’s Your Birthday!

October 23, 2007 at 10:47 am (Uncategorized)

jill2.jpg

Today is Jill’s special day! Oh how we miss Jill. I should hav written a poem about it, but poetry isn’t really my strong point! Suffice it to say, Jill is awesome for many a reason:

1. Her house was always a hotbed of fun activity.

2. She always made the arrangements for our weekly get togethers (I’m not a huge fan of the phone).

3. She is hilarious.

4. She is a wild woman (see above photo)!

5. She is an awesome mom, and she always makes me feel like I’m doing a good job at being a mom.

6. She’s married to Brian, so she feels my pain  joy in being married to a genius!

7. I defy you to find a cleaner home, or a more organized woman!

8. She gets along very well with her mother-in-law, which is very inspiring to me!

9. We always felt like we were a part of the extended Martin family!

10. She always made sure we were included in whatever was going on.

 

I have said it before, and I’ll say it again. If I had to have a sister wife, I would want it to be Jill! Why can’t any of these awesome people live close by! I miss you a ton.

Happy Birthday! 

 

6 Comments

  1. liz said,

    Thanks for the reminder! I’m officially a slacker sister-in-law, and now I know to call her today! Can I get a copy of that picture of her with the thong? What a hoot!

  2. Anne said,

    Holy smokes, Sarah. I am loving that you had the nerve to post that picture! Jill is amazing. Here’s what I love about her: she gets excited! When I called every sibling to tell them we were having a baby (this was with Blaine) everyone responed like this, “What? Isn’t this kind of soon? DId you plan this?” or like this, “Hmm.” But Jill? Jill was screaming and squealing with delight. She is a serious asset to our family!

  3. rhall said,

    Awesome post, Sarah. Jill is one in a million and I am so grateful for her! And we had fun yesterday!

  4. Nettie said,

    Sarah, Thanks for remembering Jill on her birthday and write such nice things about her. . . I was all upset yesterday because I don’t blog- and if I had a blog I’d write an “ode” to her- so THANK YOU. She is the best sister ever!!!! We love the Hall and extended Hall family!

    Nettie (Jill’s little sister =)

    PS- I REALLY NEED THAT PICTURE!!!! It’s always good to have a little black mail piece to hold against someone =)

  5. sillyjillybean said,

    Sarah,

    First of all, where did you get that picture? Second of all, I get this call from Liz wishing me happy birthday and she says to me did you see Sarah’s blog? I reply, “What blog? What picture? A thong!” Well, needless to say, I didn’t even have time to look at it just then and I ended up checking it out with my mother-in-law (which was embarrassing until I remembered that might be an Anne Hall wedding shower moment). Anyways, thanks for the tribute. You are such a doll to remember me and make me feel so special on my special day.

    Thanks,

    Jill

    P.S. You will pay for that picture! And I can’t believe you didn’t mention this blog when we chatted yesterday!

  6. Papa Martinez said,

    Sarah,
    Loved your blog! I don’t know a thing about computers but I love it when the kids get on and I get to read everything. We miss you! And want you to know you have a place in Orem. Congrats on all the little boys….I Know how you feel, because I had six girls. But don’t give up hope for a girl. I was talking with Tina about how close we feel to the Hall extended family! We are lucky! We love you!
    -Carol

Leave a Reply

