Before and After

November 9, 2007 at 4:23 pm (Family)

halloween-001.jpg 

Well, I’m feeling more like a grown-up. This week our new couch and chair arrived. No more empty living room/ children’s race track. It was hard to convince the kids that the living room wasn’t a playroom when there was nothing in it. Now, however they might listen (ha! ha! ha!). I’m so excited for my chair. It is my own personal reading area. When we were looking Doug tried to get me to get a love-seat, but I said no. I didn’t want to share my reading chair with someone else (what was I just saying about feeling grown-up!). So, Doug got his long, comfortable couch perfect for watching LSU games, and I got my cozy chair for reading US Weekly  The Wall Street Journal while Doug watches LSU games! At some point we’ll have to get the t.v. to go with the couch. I figured I wouldn’t press Doug on the issue. He’ll only be able to stare at that blank wall for so long before he cracks! This will be his incentive to fill out the reimbursement forms for the move!

halloween-002.jpg 

Next up, the bedroom …

7 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    VERY NICE!

  2. Christina said,

    They look very nice. Good luck with the kids and listening! It’s fun to see more pictures of your house.

  3. liz said,

    I like them. Like your tile too, which I could see in the previous post 🙂

  4. Megan said,

    Sarah,

    Your house is gorgeous! I remember seeing some of the pictures on the sheet you brought to play group in Salt Lake, but really! It is beautiful! You have great taste and style also! I want to get a chair and a half- it’s not a chair, and not a love seat- just big enough to fit me and one tiny tiny kid! Although now one chair- plus an ottoman looks divine!

    Megan

  5. Amy Macdonald said,

    Very lovely furniture! Can’t wait to see for myself in December! I am sooo excited!

  6. sillyjillybean said,

    Sarah I love your choice in sofa/chair. Gorgeous! They also go really well with that amazingly cool rug! 🙂

  7. Aimee said,

    Sarah- I am not sure what the rest of your new house looks like, but from those pictures it looks Really nice!! I really like the new couch/reading seat! I wish we had grown-up furniture!!!!

Leave a Reply

