A little something for Christina

January 10, 2008 at 1:59 pm (Fun Stuff)

 

When I was checking out Design Mom the other day I saw a post about this site . The idea is to improve your vocabulary and provide food to starving people. If you want to improve your chances you can go here and check out the word of the day. I get it e-mailed to me every day, and I’m pretty sure it’s what is going to win me the million dollars if I ever appear on a game show!

Be careful; this whole thing is almost as addictive as Solitaire or Tetris! Of course, if you spend hours upon hours learning new words, it’s all good, because you’ll also be feeding the hungry.

4 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    Thanks for that. Only 60 grains of rice on my first try. I better work on the word of the day first!

  2. sillyjillybean said,

    120 grains of rice on my first try. I am feeling very smart at the moment. I then played again and got 20:)

  3. liz said,

    I found this today and almost did a post on it — you beat me to it! I loved this, and while it is as addictive to me as solitaire, I don’t feel as guilty about playing!

  4. design mom said,

    I agree! Totally addictive.

Leave a Reply

