I feel like a Blogocelebrity!

January 11, 2008 at 11:48 pm (Crafty Stuff, Fun Stuff)

I don’t know if you’re like me, but I wasn’t all that cool in high school. I’m pimpin out my Goodreads profile because I want to look as popular as the people on my list, and I don’t even want to discuss how pathetic my Facebook page is. (ps could someone please fill me in on the whole point of Facebook. Why can’t people just e-mail? Is the whole point to make you feel as dorky as you did in high school. If you were cool in high school you clearly have no idea what I’m talking about!)

Anyhow, today I was checking my comment section and Design Mom made a comment! I am on her site every day, and she made a comment to little old me. It’s like having your crush ask you to prom (never happened to me, but then again, I also never lived on south Dearborn!). I feel so cool. I am sure this feeling will fade, but I will enjoy it for a few more minutes….

Still enjoying it…

Okay, now on to a new project. Don’t you just love etsy? I have bought a few things there, and I just love the whole idea of a marketplace for crafty people. The only hangup I have is feeling like I can make anything that I see! Here is what I found today:

vegetable bean bags. I do think however, that I might be able to make these myself. This type of thinking is what has led to my completely overflowing fabric closet! I’m trying to get rid of use up what I have in a creative way, but I don’t know if I have any orange felt, and I know I don’t have any rickrack. This is why I have too much stuff! It’s a sickness… I need help!

5 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    I feel cool knowing you!

  2. Christina said,

    You are so cool!

  3. liz said,

    I went to my 10 year reunion, and the people who were cool in high school weren’t a bit cool. They were instead drunk. I like to think that some of us who weren’t cool were saving it for when we grew up.

    I had a dream last night that I knew Design Mom. Isn’t that funny?

    Um, should I send you my rickrack? Then I could get rid of it! I don’t think I have any orange felt though.

  4. anne said,

    Check you out! Design Mom is big time!

    Liz, you have rick rack? I want some! I have a new obsession for it.

  5. rhall said,

    I’m so late commenting no one will see this, but I’ll check out my rick rack collection for you all – it may be vintage of course. And Sarah I love the free rice site!

Leave a Reply

