Baby Bling

February 27, 2008 at 3:53 pm (Things I love)

I think that there must be something in the water because I know at least 4 ladies about to deliver babies. I am always on the hunt for fun baby presents. Sometimes I’m feeling creative, and I’ll make stuff, but right now I’m in a rut, and I’m buying stuff that I think is super fun.

Last when I was in Fredericksburg I went to a little shop called Beulah’s.It’s a great little baby store with some fun maternity clothes mixed in. Anyway, Beulah’s sells a product called Baby Bling. They are baby teethers designed like fun jewellery. You can read all about them here. I think they’re the best idea that I’ve seen in quite a while, but that’s probably because I have a baby who does nothing but drool!

I originally bought this as one of my baby gifts, but when I got home I realised that it was perfect for me. Really, I should have just bought all the store had, then it could have been my generic 2008 baby gift (somehow, I don’t think the baby boom is stopping at 4!).  Ahhh… hindsight!

I bought the teether pictured above. I think it’s the perfect mix of style and functionality, and it keeps the baby from chewing my  sleeve and watch!

8 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    Super cute and definitely practical considering Ben’s current state of teething! I’m glad you kept it for you!

  2. Nisa Hunt said,

    That is AWESOME! Where is fredricksburg?

  3. Sharleen said,

    I love the bling, bling! What a creative and unique gift. Great find! BTW, the jacket of mine that you commented on . . . $12.50 at Target. Gotta love that January winter clearance!

  4. Aimee said,

    That is really cute! But is it a neckless or a bracelet? Is it a real stone or a plastic disk? Very fun!

  5. sillyjillybean said,

    Sarah, SAVE THE BLING FOR YOU!!! Give him a dog bone to nibble on and tell everyone it is an organic toy brought back to you from europe for your son.

  6. ingrid said,

    Bling! Bling! Pick me! Pick me!

  7. aubrey said,

    cute stuff. i saw a new line of baby clothes that are really cute. check out http://www.rachellidesign.com

  8. Danielle said,

    that is so cool.

Leave a Reply

