Selective Amnesia

March 13, 2008 at 4:04 pm (Fun Stuff, Great deals, Kids)

apro.jpg 

Sometimes my kids fool me into thinking that they really are this adorable. I look at this picture of two brothers helping each other make dessert. They look so innocent, so sweet, so unlike the little destructors (I know it’s not a real word, but it so fits them) that they were for most of the day. I think I choose to forget so that I can make it through the day without eating all of the chocolate in the house! I don’t think there’s enough memory on my computer to list everything that they got into, or every mess that they made.

When they put their little aprons and chefs’ hats on I forget everything! As a shout out to my mom, these apron and hat sets are from Pampered Chef and are in their outlet for only $8 … that’s for both! I think it’s a great deal. If you want to check it out, click here. 

For the record, they’re making the Pioneer Woman’s Apple Dumplings. If you’ve ever been over to see the Pioneer Woman, a visit is highly recommended. She’s not exactly low-fat, but hey, you only live once, so you might as well enjoy real butter! The apple dumpling recipe is here. The thing I love about TPW is that she uses stuff hat most people already have on hand. There are certainly no trips to the specialty market required. If you’re browsing her site, make sure you also check out the cinnamon rolls. I’m a little dough challenged, but these work out every time.

Alright, now I’m hungry. Off to make dinner!

4 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    They are so cute! Little chefs in the making.

  2. ingrid said,

    I think your kids are SOOOOO adorable and those chef hats are darling (I don’t see any signs of “destructors” in those sweet little boys!!!) 😉

  3. liz said,

    I love that pioneer woman. Are the apple dumplings worth all the fat? Did you put Mountain Dew on them? Your boys are so cute, in spite of the destruction — Mary’s a little destructive all of the sudden, and I’m not liking it too much either.

  4. Sarah R said,

    Liz, I don’t know if they were worth ALL the fat, but they sure are tasty. I used Fresca instead of Mountain Dew. Just as tasty, but less calories!

Leave a Reply

