Demerits Anyone?

May 26, 2008 at 10:17 am (Fun Stuff)

One of the things I love about San Antonio is the local paper. There’s a daily spanish lesson, on Friday there is a math lesson and, randomly throughout the week they have “time wasters.” Time wasters is where I found this little gem:

maritalchart.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image from Boingboing.net

 

 

I actually let Doug sleep in today so that I could score myself some extra points. Unfortunately, I don’t think it makes up for all of my demerits! Honestly, if I had a nickel for every time the seam in my hose was crooked I’d be a millionaire! Interestingly though, the husband’s list is nowhere to be found. Coincidence? I think not!

 

10 Comments

  1. Trisha said,

    OOPS!! I am in trouble. My score was 12, and that’s only because I take the kids (and husband) to church. Darn that clean house stuff drags me down! Lets not forget me wild red nail polish. Good Heavens I better go work on this stuff. Dont want to loss more points.

  2. Sharleen said,

    Demerits: 5 demerits and 7 merits. At least I’m not below zero! This list makes me smile and makes me thank heaven that it isn’t the 1950s!

  3. Sharleen said,

    Wait, I just went over the list with Warren (got some smiles out of him!) and actually my score is 16-10=6! Woo hoo! Sooooooo much better. Where is the rest of this list . . . I don’t see how one can obtain 76 points or more . . . I guess I’ll never be “very superior”. Heck, (oops, probably another demerit!) I’ll never be anything more than “very poor”. 🙂

  4. Liz said,

    One more reason why I don’t get people who lament the loss of “the good old days.” So funny, but so disturbing to think that this was once how women were viewed. I was very poor too, but I’m wondering if this is only part of the test, since it definitely doesn’t go up to 76?

  5. anna said,

    This was hilarious. I’m a little afraid to add my demerits up. and where is the husband one? I’m sure we could come up with one. Thanks for posting this.

  6. Nisa said,

    That was awesome. I didn’t even score myself, far too frightening!

  7. Nisa said,

    That was awesome, but I’m too scared to take the test. I would be a dismal failure! I wonder what they would think that my husband changes all the newborn diapers, occasionally cooks a meal and washes his own clothes, and on and on and on.

  8. ingrid said,

    OK, so this is not right because I am “very superior” according to Mike! Ha! I scored 13 (Wahoo!) and I had to chuckle because Mike does most of the button sewing over here!

  9. courtney said,

    What if you don’t even WEAR pantyhose and don’t care that your legs aren’t shaven and rather than put on all the face cream you don’t care enough and just say “to heck with it, i’m just gonna age and wrinkle.” and what if you don’t even know what the whole ‘sock’ thing is about? What sort of demerits do you think i’d get for that? I don’t think The 1950’s could have handled me!

  10. dixie dunn said,

    Amazing. No Comment. I am doomed. Now I am depressed. Where are the swiss rolls? I’ll have tap water with that – speed up the process while we’re at it.

Leave a Reply

