Apron Swap

June 10, 2008 at 9:47 am (Fun Stuff)

 

Woo Hoo! I actually finished and mailed my apron. Not only that, I did it before the deadline!! I hope Miss Marilee in Arizona likes her new gift. It was my first attempt at an apron, and I was pretty happy with it up until I got to the waist band. I had to pull it out three times, and it still wasn’t just right, but sometimes you just have to let it go! I even managed to get it out in the mail on Saturday! I’m a little upset, because I got the wrong sized box, so it wasn’t packaged as nicely as I was planning, but that is an improvement I can make next time. I am now off to work on my next swap which is the Favorite Things Swap. I am very excited about this one!

5 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    I’m sure Miss Marilee will love it. Way to go!

  2. Charlotte said,

    Hi, Sarah…love the apron! It looks great! I am glad you finished it. I forgot to get you blog address, so I am glad I ran across it on Aimee’s site. Also, I love the pictures of Doug & Dad’s b-days! It was fun visiting y’all…see you pretty soon!

  3. Trisha said,

    Too Cute!! I love it! I wish you were my swap buddy.

  4. Jill said,

    Let’s call ya Martha!

  5. Michelle said,

    I would love to hear the story of how you and your husband met, etc.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

