Welcome Home Dear

June 10, 2008 at 9:35 am (Family)

After the whole wifely duties chart debacle I have decided to change my ways. I still haven’t mastered the seam on my stockings, but I am trying to make our home a sanctuary for my dear husband. He works so hard, and the day is so stressful for him. Just yesterday he had a work golf tournament. He had to spend many hours in the hot sun with nothing but the free beverages from the drink girl to keep him cool. Not only that, but his tee time wasn’t until 11:00 am, which meant that he couldn’t even get up early. He had to sleep in. I don’t know how he does it.

So now, in an attempt to be the best wife possible, I have decided to greet my husband every evening like this:

That’s right, high heeled shoes, make up, and most importantly no children anywhere to be seen. My sweet husband needs peace and quiet, plus a cold, refreshing beverage. It has done wonders for our marriage!

 

14 Comments

  1. Pamela Sansour said,

    Oh my GOD, I just snorted out loud….(I’m a snorter, and it’s a good thing). The apron ROCKS! My only problem is that it might actually turn my husband on, and it just goes crazy from there. Great post!

  2. Sharleen said,

    Sarah, you may not always look like the picture above when doug gets home but I bet you always look beautiful and you always make him laugh. Your posts definitely make me laugh. This post is fabulous. Random and unexpected – love it! You look great – you could be in a 50s ad for tupperware or something. Poor Warren, he has to come home to me looking disheveled and trying not to make a disaster in the kitchen while Isaac runs to him with Warren’s shoes begging to go outside and play. Please don’t tell Warren about the high-heels, make-up and out of sight children that you pull off so well- you AMAZE me! hee hee hee 🙂

  3. Nisa Hunt said,

    Wow, you look amazing and that is absolutely hilarious! Did he appreciate it?

  4. Christina said,

    You look great! Someone’s going to rip your picture for an ad for fresca – you’re husband’s so lucky!

  5. Christina said,

    I meant your husband’s so lucky!

  6. dixie dunn said,

    Seriously? What am I to say to this? Am I disappointed? Proud? Amused? Jealous? If I looked like that and there were no kids around when Alec got home from the same said golf tourney… He’d leave because he know 1) it was a trap or 2) I’d been possessed!

    Silly girl. (you make me smile)

  7. anna said,

    Sarah, you are the best! Wow, Dell would be blown away if I did that since for a whole week now he’s come home to crazy messy house, TV stupor child, and lounging on the couch “I’m queasy” wife. You are my inspiration. Now if I can only find an clean apron.

  8. Amy Macdonald said,

    I agree with Pamela. The apron would probably turn my husband-to-be on! This was lovely, and so very Sarah.

  9. Warren said,

    Sharleen showed me this. Does Doug read your blog???

  10. Jill said,

    Sarah, I laughed out loud! You rock! Can you come to Oregon around the 4th with Christina? That would be soooooo much fun!

  11. ingrid said,

    Oh Sarah, I can’t stop laughing. I had one of those days and this brought a smile to my face! Your posts are way too amusing. You seriously should consider modeling…and that apron is awesome!

    By the way, Doug IS a very lucky guy. Mike and I were discussing just the other day what a perfect match you two are and that he is a lucky man for finding someone as gorgeous, witty, fun, and smart as you! Wish you lived closer…

  12. anne said,

    1. You are hot
    2. You are hilarious
    3. I love love that apron!

  13. Greg said,

    Awesome. You are very witty

  14. courtney said,

    nice legs!

Leave a Reply

