I’m not quitting my day job, but …

August 11, 2008 at 11:14 am (Fun Stuff)

wine angel by WinoInNYC.

 

 

I’ve kind of always wanted to do some dance work in Vegas (I mean real dancing, not “dancing”!) and I’ve kind of wanted to do some super spy work a la Jason Bourne. Well, now I’ve found the perfect job for me:

Wine Angel

It’s awesome, you get to fly through the fancy wine tower at the Aureole Restaurant at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and pick out ridiculously priced wines for people. I’m perfect for it. No one even has to worry that I’m going to steal anything, because I don’t drink! I know Trisha thinks I’m too old to notice half naked high school boys, but I am definitely not too old to fly through the air like Tinkerbell at Disney World looking for over priced alcohol!

p.s. Dixie and Andrea –  this was for you!!

6 Comments

  1. Trisha said,

    Nice Job!! But since I am afraid of heights I think you are crazy.

  2. Christina said,

    I can’t believe that’s a real job! Wonder what she gets paid?

  3. Nisa said,

    Why don’t they teach about these jobs when we are in school. They give the basic ones but never do you hear about fire jumpers, or wine pickers on a rope!

  4. andrea said,

    glad that I could help you find your calling in life 🙂

  5. dixie dunn said,

    I still agree, this so screems “Sarah!” Maybe we should take a road trip and see if they’d let you give it a try. Just for the pictures of course!

  6. 3amjosh said,

    That is awesome. That would be a lot of fun. Thanks for the cool post.

Leave a Reply

