This is 31!

August 25, 2008 at 9:01 pm (Uncategorized)

So, this year’s birthday was definitely an improvement over last year’s … Doug remembered, and I got my dairy Queen ice cream cake. All is well with the world.

The only problem is this:

Me on date night!

Me on date night!

When I picture myself in my mind, I always see me as 19. You know, unwrinkled and unstressed with no grey hairs whatsoever. Then, I get the reminder of reality. I get myself gussied up with make-up and a fancy top and jeans. We’ve hired a sitter so we are footloose and fancy free. But, when I look at the close-up of this picture I can see the future Botox sites! Plus, the restaurant we wanted to go to was closed, so we ended up at an Italian restaurant where we were the youngest people by about twenty years. We were just a smidgen too late for the early bird special! Then, for the ultimate in excitement we headed to the grocery store. Oh how I used to mock the couples who spent their date nights at the mall, but I think it might actually be worse to spend date night at HEB!

However, as a lovely consolation prize I wore my new shoes from the Anniversary Sale!

I should have painted my toes for this!

I should have painted my toes for this!

 

7 Comments

  1. Nisa Hunt said,

    You look lovely. When I saw you the other day, I thought you looked exactly as I remembered you last time. The last time was several years ago and your were sunkissed and gorgeous in the hot august sun. So you haven’t really aged a bit. And look at those sexy feet. I’m still stressed because mine are all blue and broken cappilaries from the pregnancy. Yours, however, look snuggly soft. Happy Birthday!

  2. ingrid said,

    Happy Birthday, Sarah. Love the top and the stylish pony!

  3. Warren said,

    Cute shoes! Happy birthday!

  4. Christina said,

    I think it’s funny that the birthday post that I wrote for you was about how I think that you aren’t aging at all!

  5. Trisha said,

    Sarah! Sarah! Sarah! If I could be half as lovely and classy as you I would be thrilled! You are timeless my love, with extremely good taste in shoes.

  6. Aimee said,

    That is a really cute pic of you. I like your blouse. Happy Birthday!!!

  7. Charlotte said,

    I think you look really nice in your picture…you’re so funny!

Leave a Reply

