Start the bidding

August 28, 2008 at 7:34 am (Things I love)

 

 

So, here’s the deal: up for auction is a red Kate Spade Messenger Diaper Bag. I originally bought this for my sister and her upcoming baby, but I don’t think she’ll mind me using this for the greater good. It’s an adorable bag with lots of room and a changing pad. If you don’t have any babies in diapers, I think the bag might also be big enough to hold a laptop, but I won’t swear to that.

lots of room!

lots of room!

 

Anyway, this is a wonderful cause for some really deserving people. If you want to get the whole story click here. If you want to know what other people are auctioning off, click here. I know for a fact that my sister is doing something adorable as is my cousin Anne. And Danielle, who I don’t really know, but who I stalk a little bit, is also doing something, and trust me when I tell you, this girl is super crafty. Spread the word, and buy something that you don’t really need. It will make you feel good. Perhaps that’s not the most altruistic reason for doing this, but it is a nice fringe benefit.

 

I am posting the rules below (thanks Anne!).

 

1. Each item up for auction will be posted separately. The bidding will be done in the comments section. So, for example, I will start by leaving a comment saying “I bid $2.” Then someone can comment with a higher bid and so on.

 

2. Bidding will go through the weekend, ending at 9 p.m. (CDT) Sunday.

 

3. Please keep bids to whole dollar amounts.

 

4. Monday morning I will post a list of the highest bidder, at which time you will have 2 jobs. #1 Send your money directly to the Nielson paypal fund (I will provide the link). #2 Email me with your mailing address (I will provide my email address. Oh, and I will cover the shipping.)

 
If you’re a new commenter, it will take a little bit for your first bid to show, but every subsequent bid will show immediately. I promise I will be checking frequently to update the comments.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 

 

16 Comments

  1. lovelydainty said,

    I bid $5

  2. Nicole said,

    $15 here!!

  3. April said,

    $20

  4. Nicole said,

    $25

  5. Kaylen said,

    $30!

  6. liz said,

    Don’t you think the woman who’s cookin’ #5 needs a super-cute bag? $40

  7. Nicole said,

    $45

  8. ingrid said,

    $50…I guess I should get working on #5 if I’m bidding this much! 🙂

  9. Amy Macdonald said,

    I bid $55. No babies for me yet, but hopefully soon!

  10. nicole said,

    $60

  11. Courtney said,

    $75! Keep them coming, they are wonderful people!!!!

  12. ingrid said,

    $65

  13. ingrid said,

    Oops! I must have bid $65 at the same time as the $75 bid…I’ll wait until the last possible moment to make my final bid…

  14. Courtney said,

    Is anyone going to out bid me for this wonderful bag? Do I hear $80?

  15. Adriana Torres said,

    I bid $85

  16. ingrid said,

    Very tempting…

Leave a Reply

