Sarah (not so) Sweet Sarah

September 14, 2008 at 8:25 pm (Family)

Back in the day I was known as Sarah Sweet Sarah to my dad, and I still have the Christmas letter to prove it! But, since I am now living south of the border, I feel I have fallen from grace. This situation is not improved by the fact that I didn’t mail my dad’s birthday gift until yesterday, and his birthday is today. What’s really crazy is that I’ve been planning this gift for a month, and yet I still couldn’t get my act together. If we actually lived in the same country the shipping wouldn’t take two weeks, and I wouldn’t seem quite so lame, but there you have it. This Christmas, I’ll be lucky to get a mention in the letter. Oh well, at least he still likes my kids! So, a very happy birthday to my dad! Here’s a preview of what is on its way to your door:

Scrapbook Title Page

Scrapbook Title Page

 

Birthday Scrapbook

Birthday Scrapbook

 

Samuel talking to Grandpa on the phone

Samuel talking to Grandpa on the phone

4 Comments

  1. Charlotte said,

    I have that problem quite a bit…there’s a word for it…oh yeah, procrastination. At least you had a plan! It looks great, and i’m sure your Dad will love it!

  2. ingrid said,

    It’s the thought that counts! You are great at the birthday thing, by the way, and I am sure your Dad will appreciate your gift and your thoughtfulness when it arrived…a reminder of just why you were endearingly called Sarah Sweet Sarah as a youth, and still should be!

  3. Sarah said,

    I love it! So will your Dad even if it takes a couple days to get there. The cutest part of this post is Samuel. How dang cute can that kid be? We miss you guys here!

  4. Trisha said,

    OMGosh, I am really lame. Truth is I am tired…but still to leave a comment on your blog under YOUR name has got to take the cake.

Leave a Reply

