Attack at Dawn

September 20, 2008 at 3:36 pm (Dougisms)

Hard at work!

Hard at work!

5 words that never mean what you think when they’re coming from Doug:

 

Do you know what’s interesting?

 

Now the answer is yes, I know what’s interesting. I don’t know if Doug actually knows what’s “interesting!”

This question came while Doug was working on the computer. What was he working on? Well, what would you be working on? Encryption of course! Doug has a few books on encryption, you know, for light reading! And hey, what better way to spend an evening than to encrypt random phrases. Now, maybe you think that’s the pinnacle of excitement at our house. Well, you’re wrong. We don’t stop at encryption, sometimes we advance to double encryption! That’s right, I know how jealous you all are, but that’s how we roll here!   

 

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Trisha said,

    LOL!!! I love you, and your wit! I love Doug too, but have learned that if Doug asks “do you know what’s interesting” I should run! I still tell Chad “that’s a Doug question”. I think Chad should have summer camp with Doug, where he can have all his questions answered.

  2. ingrid said,

    This is SO Doug and SO you for posting it!!! The brains and wit are endless with you two!!! What a great match you both are! Now I know the secret behind the current reigning Trivial Pursuit champion status…

  3. Charlotte said,

    That picture…brings back so many “interesting” episodes in my memory.

  4. liz said,

    Oh, man. Does every marriage have these moments? The funny thing is, I think encryption is pretty interesting. What I do not find interesting is tidbits from human resource law.

  5. sillyjillybean said,

    Sometimes I wonder if you are married to pinky and the brain. When the end of the world comes let’s make sure we are in the same vicinity as our husbands will be able to create power and energy to save us.

Leave a Reply

