It’s a Girl!

September 30, 2008 at 10:21 am (Fun Stuff, Kids)

At long last we have been able to add a little girl to our family!

 

 

Oh, I’m sorry, were you thinking something else?! 

We are watching a friend’s daughter this week. Not only do we get the much anticipated girl, but we also get that set of twins that I used to think I wanted!

It’s been a lot of fun to have an extra girl around the house, but I have to admit that I am totally clueless about things like doing hair. I’m afraid that she gets the same treatment as the boys. Hopefully her mother will recognize her when she gets back.

 

8 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    She’s so cute. I can’t believe how big Ben is getting – they do look a lot alike! Love the hair!

  2. dixie dunn said,

    you are a better friend than me! Thanks for that.

  3. ingrid said,

    Future practice perhaps for a little girl?!?!?!? She is darling! Ben looks adorable in these photos.

  4. Aimee said,

    hmmm… should we be expecting an announcement soon? How fun!!! Little girls are a blast!

  5. Trisha said,

    She is a cutie!! She really could fit right in with Ben. Now the hair…come on…really?? Wash it, run a comb through it, part on the side and put a clip in one side…really how hard could it be…I am disappointed..the whole watching a friends child for a week is nothing compared to it…You are a Rock Star friend! Can I send you mine?

  6. courtney said,

    wow…they do look alike. jared does sadie’s hair better than i do. don’t feel bad.

  7. sillyjillybean said,

    Ok, my heart leaped, and then swam back to safety. One of my best friends Cyndi is pregnant with her 5th child (thought she was done 5 years ago)….and it’s a boy! (the 5th boy). Good luck lady, I don’t think Doug has xx chromosomes in his body.

  8. andrea said,

    you are a ” rockstar friend” I really don’t know many others that would volunteer like you did. thanks again. Celeste finally warmed up to me after we left but not really until the next day. You must have done a great job taking care of her.
    Tanner just cut off a bunch of her curls yesterday (he said he wanted to show her what color her hair was) so she looks even more like Ben

Leave a Reply

