All (too)Quiet on the (south)Western Front

October 1, 2008 at 2:58 pm (Kids)

Who doesn’t love a little quiet time? I’m playing a relaxing game of tetris, and I’m thinking my kids are upstairs reciting their times tables and state capitals. They’re little geniuses, and I’m not one to stifle them. Unfortunately, William decided to work on self-paced computer engineering! On the bright side, I did learn how to reattach keys to the laptop. However, my spelling hasn’t been quite the same since it happened.

And, proving he belongs in our family, Benjamin has decided to nurture his curious side! I could take pictures every day of the mischief these boys find themselves in. It usually involves something edible, or something that makes a lot of noise.

There’s never a dull day around our  house!

6 Comments

  1. Trisha said,

    Oh My Gosh! You are in trouble..let me assure you that they do not become less inclined to “expirement” on things!! Really its your owm fault for marrying Doug. One smartie = average children, 2 smarties = you are in trouble.

  2. dixie dunn said,

    I’m still missing my “L” key. Oddly, now it is difficult for me type on a key board that is all there.

  3. Nisa said,

    hilarious 🙂

  4. ingrid said,

    I knew you were playing tetris!!!

  5. Greg said,

    FYI . . I had to protect my blog :-S. I will send you an invite so you can see it as soon as I make an update

  6. sillyjillybean said,

    The best was the fact that as I was reading this my girls had dumped out a huge bag of cedar shavings that are for the Hamster cage and were chasing each other with scizzors. Girls are crazy too! And for the record, this really just happened.

Leave a Reply

