Sorry For the Long Delay!

November 13, 2008 at 5:03 pm (Random Thoughts)

Ben Affleck

I thought about writing this whole long post of everything I’ve been doing since the last time I posted, but that would take about 2 million pictures, and I don’t have the patience. I also thought about making up some story about how I had run off with Ben Affleck (after all, I was the original Mrs. Affleck), but that seemed in poor taste seeing as both he and I are happily married. Although, I really think we could all be friends, and if you’re reading this, Anne, I would have Jennifer Garner play me, and Ben could play Doug. I like to think I’m super tough! Then, it crossed my mind that I could pretend that I had been posting this whole time and that the posts just got lost in the vastness that is the internet. I also considered some kind of finding myself pilgrimage story, but those who know me know I wouldn’t be trekking to Lourdes, I’d be trekking to Saks.

What’s a delinquent blogger to do? I’ll just come clean: I’ve been busy!

Here’s how it played out: A trip to Dallas followed by a visit from Mom, followed by a week-end at TOFW, folllowed directly by a visit from Dad, followed by a rocking SYKYCD party (if you have to ask, clearly you need lessons in cool!!),followed by a trip to Baton Rouge, followed immediately by a visit from big brother (my actual big brother, not some kind of Orwellian allegory!).  This was all mixed with birthdays, and day trips. Just to give you an idea, this past Monday we started the day at Senor Cheese’s, caught a free donut because the hot light was on, then headed to the Alamo, then to the riverwalk for a boat cruise, then to a BBQ place for lunch, then to the zoo. That was all before 4:00pm. I just don’t want you all thinking I’m lazy!

Now though, it’s been almost too long to recap. I’ll have to post some some pictures from the parties and the visits with the grandparents.

I promise I am now officially out from under the rock. I’m a slacker with thank you notes and phone calls, but I’m working on it!

7 Comments

  1. dixie dunn said,

    I am not satisfied! Slacker. Where’s the beef?
    I want my 14 pages!!!!

  2. dixie dunn said,

    I am not satisfied! Slacker. Where’s the beef?
    I want my 14 pages!!!!

  3. Aimee said,

    lol- I would make a statement like “Oh, you MUST be pregnant” to explain the long delay. But I guess this post explains the real story. It was good to see you guys this past weekend. Are you guys coming for Thanksgiving?

  4. Trisha said,

    Oh my eye candy!! I have missed you and all but that is such a great way to get back in the swing of things!

  5. Warren said,

    Welcome back to blogging. Never leave again. Please. Anyway, how about you all come to MY place for Thanksgiving and Christmas and my birthday, then Warren’s . . . ah what the heck, just come and live here! (We’re close to Canada!)

  6. ingrid said,

    You forgot to mention all the tetris time. Glad you’re back.

  7. anne said,

    Oh man am i glad to have you back. i have seriously been missing your daily quips. and i think jennifer garner will make a lovely sarah. btw, did you see ben affleck’s snl sketch as keith olberman? it was amazing. Ben’s stock totally rose in taylor and my eyes.

Leave a Reply

