Birthday Giveaway

August 21, 2009 at 2:11 pm (Fun Stuff, Giveaway)

Congratulations Aimee!

I’m pretty sure I’ve got your address, but if it’s some random Aimee that I don’t know, send me your info at: lovelydainty(at)gmail.com!

I think this went pretty well, maybe I’ll do it again some time!

This year my family has been extremely blessed. It has been overwhelming at times and just plain fun at times. In the middle of one of the more difficult times I was telling my sister-in-law how I wouldn’t ever be able to repay her for what she did for us, and she told me that I would have my opportunity to help someone the way that she helped me. Well, I don’t think that’s exactly what I’m doing today. I’m more giving into fun karma. This week Doug and I both won contests. I won a little something something over at DesignMom and Doug won something at his work’s United Way kickoff. I can’t keep on basking in my good fortune if I don’t give something back.

So, today I am hosting my first ever

Sarah’s Favorite Things Giveaway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This could all be yours!

This could all be yours!

 

 

 

 

 

Now I’m no Oprah. I’m not even Pioneer Woman, but I do have a few favorite things that I just love, and I would like to share those things with one lucky reader. These might seem like quite the mishmash, but that’s my life!

So, here’s what will arrive in the mail if you win:

We R Memory Keepers mini album

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (it truly is magical!)

M&M’s Premiums Triple Chocolate

Mrs. Meyers Clean Day Spray in Baby Blossom

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm

Pampered Chef Cake Tester (I don’t even think they make these any more, but I stockpiled them because I love them so much!)

Safety 1st Baby Nail Clippers (By far the best ones out there)

Heather Bailey FreshCut Quilting Squares

Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste

I might even place a few more things in there before Monday.

Here are the details:

To enter leave a comment on this blog. One entry per person. Contest closes Sunday at 5:00pm. Winner will be randomly selected and announced Monday Morning. I’m so excited to use random.org for something official! 

So, for all of you who never make a commentthiscould be your moment of glory!

 

 

Good Luck!

 

20 Comments

  1. ikkinlala said,

    Happy birthday!

  2. Aimee said,

    Happy Birthday!!!!! What kind of yummy cake is the in works? I’m all up for free giveaways. (Did you check out the $150 giveaway to Downeast at DesignMom? How do you win so many of those- by the way?)

  3. Amy F. said,

    Sarah, it seems we have more in common than last names. I happen to love almost everything in this “Favorites” package. I own a Pampered Chef cake tester that I’ve had for years, but it’s a little bent; Burt’s Bees lip balm rocks; I love Mrs Meyers, but I’ve never smelled the Baby Blossom scent; and what do you do with vanilla bean paste?
    P.S. In 1994 I won one of the very first PowerMac computers in a drawing. I’m hoping to draw on that same winning juju.

  4. Sharleen said,

    I love that you are doing a giveaway on YOUR birthday! You are too kind! I hope you have a marvelous birthday!

  5. Christina said,

    Pick me! Pick me!

  6. Jason said,

    Christina’s making me enter too – I do love me some Burt Bee’s lip balm.

  7. Nisa Hunt said,

    No me! Pick MEEEEEEEE!!!!

  8. ingrid said,

    Happy Birthday, Sarah!!! You are truly one of the most generous people I know. Truly and honestly, you have a HUGE genersou heart.

    And PLEASE PICK ME! PICK ME!!! 😉 ( BTW, I too have favorites in your favorite stash! Great minds, I tell ya!)

  9. ingrid said,

    Oh…does this count as a double entry…This will be Julianna’s entry! 😉 I just wanted to say that I posted something fun on my blog and it was ALL Julianna’s idea….

  10. noblebeeyotch said,

    Happy Birthday! Thanks for this fun giveaway!

  11. Anna said,

    Hope you had a fun date night. 🙂 And here’s hoping for my first giveaway win ever. I’m very intrigued by the cake tester. Hmmmm. Sounds magical.

  12. Greg said,

    Happy Birthday!

    Thats pretty cool of you! We will see you all in a couple weeks.

    Hope all is well.

    If by strange random chance I win drawing, send the prize to someone you believe would need it.

  13. Honey said,

    First off, HAPPY BIRTHDAY (late)! Second, what a great idea – how fun! Third, my fingers are crossed!

  14. liz said,

    Well I feel a little guilty even entering, seeing as I had your birthday on your calendar, but didn’t manage to send you anything or even call (I suck) but please do send me some free stuff. You always have the best things. Love you.

  15. andrea said,

    Fun Idea sara. Hope you had a great B-day. good thing you threw in the pampered Chef cake tester. since the I only things I have ever won in my life have been at Pampered chef parties. Maybe I have a chance 🙂

  16. Paige said,

    I hope I win…I do not usually win anything! I hope you had a fun date out with your husband last night!

  17. Megan Abbott said,

    Happy Birthday, Sarah!

  18. DJo said,

    I herby comment on your super cool birthday pay it forward giveaway! 🙂

  19. Trisha said,

    Oh how fun! Who does not love a give away! I love this idea! I am so doing it on my birthday!!! I am a thief!

  20. Jessica said,

    Are sisters even allowed to win ?Great idea !

Comments are closed.

