Halloween 2009

November 12, 2009 at 5:24 pm (Family, Fun Stuff)

halloween 005
Caramel Apples

I haven’t written in so long that I can’t even come up with a witty title for this post! Maybe something will come to me as I write.

halloween 012
The result of the Dunn’s party!

 

halloween 003
Ben at the Trunk or Treat

 

 

Halloween started early this year. Our ward Trunk or Treat was a full week before Halloween. Really, we got enough candy at the church that we probably didn’t need to go out again, but we couldn’t fool the boys! William had a pre-school Halloween party and then we went pumpkin decorating at the Dunn’s. This doesn’t even include the pumpkin patch that we visited at the beginning of the month! Oddly enough, there was no dressing up at Samuel’s school. Apparently costumes interfered with the Don’t Do Drugs week!

halloween 013

After "official" trick or treating!

 Unfortunately Benjamin was feeling a little under the weather on the actual day. He didn’t get to go out with the boys, but he had plenty to tide him over! He also loved handy out candy to all the people who came to our door!

Pretty much the cutest thing ever!

We managed to get through the holiday without buying a single costume. There were lots of leftovers from years past, and I made Afton a little tutu. I was trying to encourage some kind of theme, but I think we got off way cheaper this way! Maybe next year we’ll get our act together!

halloween 007
The Pre-school Halloween party
halloween 011

I have no words for how happy this picture makes me!

I fee like this post was a little sub-par, but hopefully I’ll get back into the swing of things. If only I could get the top score of Bejewelled Blitz, then I wouldn’t have any distractions during the day (besides the four kids!)! Darn my competitive nature, and darn you Greg and Andrea … take a week off every once in a while!

halloween 009

halloween 010

Afton and her younger man!

 

P.S. You may not know who this person is, but if you watch TLC next Thursday night you’ll find out! That’s right, I know soon to be famous people!

halloween 001

CoKim and LaLee in their final days of anonymity!

2 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    yay for pictures! Afton’s getting so big!

  2. ingrid said,

    Yay for updating your blog! Love the tutu!

Leave a Reply

