Just in case you missed my 15 minutes

January 12, 2010 at 8:35 am (Fun Stuff, Why I'm crazy)

This is right from her sight. We're practically bff's!

My cousin Liz posted about blogging and the reasons behind it. I went off on a crazy tangent in her comment section about how Ellen Page stole my life, and blah blah blah here I am today. I am a little annoyed with Ellen Page, but I’m going to have to find my fifteen minutes elsewhere.

Which leads me to my appearance on The Pioneer Woman. Now, don’t get too excited, I wasn’t consulted for one of my fabuloso recipes, but I did make a fun evening out of a book signing in Austin with my friend Lucy. I would just like you to keep in mind that there were hundreds of people at this thing, and she chose Lucy and I for her blog. I was considering bringing the baby because Dixie told me that would make me a shoe-in, but I’m very glad I didn’t bring her along. The drive to Austin is a little over an hour, and then we waited about four hours for our turn. Thankfully I had Lucy, and a very lovely lady behind us. How nice was the lady behind us, you ask? When we finally got to Ree and I got my camera ready, the memory card was full. At this point I do realize that I had four hours to delete some photos, but right then and there it was too late. This lovely lady took pictures for us and then posted them on her blog. Thank you Amy! This is why I love Texas. This woman is also responsible for correcting me on my poor pronunciation of the town named Burnet. You might think it’s Burnett like Carol, bt it’s actually burn it. I also learned that two bits four bits has absolutely nothing to do with Home Depot. I digress…

I showed up with three books. She signed them all and we got free t-shirts. Not a bad night all in all. I still haven’t been nominated for my academy award, but I’m sure it’ll be happening any day!

Thanks for the picture Amy!

3 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    You seriously have THE BEST coats. I think you should do a post just on your coats and share where you shop!

  2. Nisa Hunt said,

    hey glad you are writing again. I have missed you.

  3. liz said,

    I’m glad you got on the website after waiting for FOUR hours! I almost went when she came to Salt Lake, but it sounded like it was a crazy crowd here too. I don’ t have any energy for crowds right now. Fun story.

Leave a Reply

