Dream a Little Dream

March 12, 2010 at 5:20 pm (Makes me Smile, Uncategorized)

 

 

Dreaming

So, it’s Friday night, and we have big plans here. I borrowed La Vie en Rose from the library, and I will be dreaming of moving back to France … just for a little while.

Sometimes Doug and I talk about how much fun it would be for us to have a short term international adventure. I would love to spend a couple of years in Europe. I think it would be an amazing thing for our entire family. Lately I’ve been think about it more because I have a cousin who is moving to Chile, and my brother is considering a job in the middle east.

I also follow a few blogs that make me dream. Do you ever read Stephmodo? Her experiences renovating a house in the french countryside make my heart ache just a little bit. Then today I was talking to a friend about some photography classes that she’s teaching. She and her friend are planning a French Photo Retreat at Stephmodo’s house. How amazing is that? Could I convince my husband to send me to France for a few days to learn how to make the most of my fancy camera?( I already tried to convince Candice to let me tag along as her interpreter, but apparently her teaching partner speaks french) Could I convince him to let me take Candice’s online class by showing him what a bargain it is compared to the trip to France? Would it be weird to take an online class from someone that you know?

Leave a Reply

