Weekly Forecast

March 15, 2010 at 8:22 pm (Family)

Aah ... too much time on our hands!

So, it’s Spring Break at our house. Since this is the first year that we have a child in school, this is the first year that we are really affected by the Spring Break madness! Samuel woke up on Saturday morning shouting about how excited he was that there was no school. Apparently he forgot that he never has school on Saturday!

So, what are our Spring Break plans? Nothing really. We are a kickback kind of people. I hate the crowds during this week. So, there will not be any Sea World or Six Flags. I’m undecided about the zoo, but a trip to the library  might be in order. We have a couple of social things in the works, but would it be weird of me to just want to organize the house a little bit?

I  really want to clean out Afton’s closet, and my closet just makes me want to cry right now! I’m also working on some stuff with my sister, and I feel like I’ve been slacking a little bit.

This morning we made an 8:30am visit to the McDonald’s playland, so I think they’re good for today. Tomorrow they’re going to have a play date that should keep them occupied for a couple of hours. I though about the gym, but the afternoon is already here, and the baby is napping.

I think I better make a list for tomorrow  so I don’t spend the entire day thinking about what I want to do!

2 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    It’s Monday! You have an entire week free… Florida is CALLING!

  2. Anna said,

    call me for the closet. You know I love that sort of thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

