Mad Skills

March 30, 2010 at 6:30 am (Fun Stuff)

My attempt at "panning"

So, I signed up for the online intro to digital photography class. I have to say that these digital scrapbookers are intense. I can follow the lessons, and I can do the assignments, but I cannot keep up with all of these message boards. I’m not very experienced in the world of forums and messages, and it’s a little crazy to me.

Working with low shutter speed

I am however, learning a ton about my camera. I have no plans beyond taking better pictures of the family, but it is nice to know that the TV button on the dial isn’t actually for filming moving images!

Last week I learned all about shutter speed, and this week we’re on to apertures. I think I sound very official now! Of course, I have yet to hear the audio feedback from the first assignment. It’s a little nerve-wracking for me.

A random shot of cuteness!

I would highly recommend the Jessica Sprague online classes. If you do want to sign up, make sure you’re online waiting on the sign-up page 5 minutes before registration is about to begin. These scrapbookers are fierce and the fight to get into these classes is intense!

This is a shot of the boys checking out what’s cooking for franklyentertaining!

2 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    I’m so excited for you! And Afton is getting so big – what a cutie!

  2. Sharleen said,

    Yay for photography classes! I’m surprised you were able to talk Doug into it . . . maybe Doug should talk to Warren for me . . . totally jealous! Can’t wait to see the coming masterpieces!

Leave a Reply

