Like Manna from Heaven

March 31, 2010 at 7:18 am (Food, Makes me Smile, Uncategorized)

A couple of weeks ago I posted about my love for a certain Canadian margarine. Look what arrived in the mail yesterday:

Postal goodness from Canada

 

My dad sent this off to me before I wrote that post. It’s as if he is completely in tune but my margarine needs. For a split second I thought that I was getting some environmentally friendly boxed wine

What's hiding in th box?

, but then behold what to my wandering eyes appeared:

This should get me through the next year. There shall be toast in our home again … at least for me!

Thanks Dad!

2 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    OMG! I’m surprised it was still okay! Then again… it is margarine!

  2. Sharleen said,

    very thoughtful of your dad! you are so funny Sarah – I love you and your Becel fetish!!

Leave a Reply

