A Summer With Aunt Jessica

August 27, 2010 at 2:55 pm (Family, Fun Stuff, Uncategorized)

I know you’ve probably been wondering where I’ve been, and I want to tell you! I have lots of things to post (actually, I probably only have about three things to post), and I’m starting with my little sister’s month-long visit. We were very fortunate to have my little sister, Jessica come nanny for us this Summer before she headed off to her freshman year at BYU.

The boys had so much fun with Jessica every day. She played Mario with them and helped them build their train tracks. Probably the biggest help to me were the daily visits to the pool. The boys got so much stronger this year, and that was because we went to the pool every day that we could. I could only go to the pool so much because I had someone to help me watch the kids.She was a huge help to me, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that she won’t have a better job next Summer. She’s been gone less than a week, but the house feels much emptier!

Thanks Jessica! We all miss you here.

2 Comments

  1. ingrid said,

    Your sister shares your beauty, Ms. Sarah. How fun to have her visit for so long.

  2. franksyness said,

    I love that picture! Looks like good times!

Leave a Reply

