Girls’ Week-end 2010

August 31, 2010 at 9:51 am (Family, Fun Stuff)

The whole group the night before the cruise.

Before my sister left for BYU we decided to have a fun girls’ week-end. There were a lot of hours spent deciding where to go and how to get there, but in the end we decided on a 4 day cruise to the Bahamas. Hello relaxation! You’re probably asking yourself why I needed relaxation time after my trip with Doug, but I actually considered this a charitable thing. Everyone else needed relaxing! My life is relaxation all the time; I was just going along to show them how it’s done!!

That's right, we're famous for this!

Attending this adventure were me, Christina, Jessica, my sister-in-law Julie, my Mom, and my step-mom. It was quite the group. I don’t want to go around tooting my own horn, but we were recognized all over the ship for our mad karaoke skills (Christina and I were back-up dancers!). There was snorkeling, touring, shopping, much eating and dancing, and so much laughing. It was a great week-end. I was always jealous of those girls who could go off for week-end trips with their girls, and now I know I was right to be jealous!!

Did I mention there was rock climbing?

I could not have done this trip without Doug being so happy to let me go, and also my friend Diane who watched all the kids so that Doug wouldn’t have to take any time off work. There was even a day where the AC broke. They were troopers! So, I highly recommend girls’ week-ends. Feel free to invite me along if you need a relaxation coordinator!

3 Comments

  1. Honey said,

    That looks like so much fun! SO jealous!

  2. Trisha said,

    OK so first this all looks fun! 2nd I have never seen my Canadian friend so tan, I didn’t even know that was possible! 3rd Holy cow…run, do not walk, RUN to take a family picture! You look HOT..and skinny and young! Golly girl you are a hottie! I did miss you but not now…I would only feel frumpy. XOXOXO

  3. ingrid said,

    Sarah, you are looking so hip, and young, and beautiful! What a fun trip! Next time, remember to invite me, K? 😉

Leave a Reply

