Distracted by Picasa

July 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been using Picasa to help me decide what I need to blog about. I figure if I’ve taken some pictures, then it should probably be recorded! I was going to write about Afton’s 2nd birthday, but while I was looking for cute pictures of her, I got distracted by these:

I don’t even know what we were doing that day. Suffice it to say, the boys were interested in kitchen science! I can’t even remember if we actually made something (this is the problem with not blogging consistently!) .

Is anyone else watching this season of Master Chef? Is it only me, or do these people not really seem like “home cooks?”

I’m actually procrastinating the writing of a talk right now. Anyone have any ideas about What Manner of Men Ought Ye to Be?

3 Comments

  1. sharleen said,

    Darling pics. Right now your lovely blog is distracting me from my final econ hw assignment for the course. I’ve gotta take the final before the reunion!
    Hmmmm, a talk huh . . . Well, I don’t have much, but what popped into my head was the quote by someone (i know, real helpful huh?) that says that if you really want to know what manner of man someone is, see what they do and think when they think noone is watching. Whenever I think about this, I think – man! I am lazy and irritable! good thing I’m almost never alone! πŸ™‚

  2. Ingrid said,

    Great posts! Whenever I think of “what manner of men ought ye to be” I think of the conference talk “good, better, best.” There are so many good things that we can be doing but what is the best we could be doing to occupy our minds, thoughts, and deeds and our growth spiritually, emotionally, etc… Just my 2 cents. πŸ™‚

  3. Ingrid said,

    Oh…one more thing! You are doing the “best” so, of course, your talk should be cake! πŸ™‚ By the way, I am loving all these posts that you are doing…especially the 40th birthday one! Looks like such a great party!!! Happy 40th Doug!!

Leave a Reply

